The Shoe Journals: Tales of The Well-Dressed Foot (07/24)

Dear Diary,
        As long as I can remember, I have had the hardest time getting out of bed on Sunday mornings. My desire to lounge around slowly bidding the Sandman good bye has always been a bit of an issue with my ‘up with the birds’ husband. I have tried to explain to him that there is just no get up and go as they say, the thought of getting myself presentable and out the door seems like an absolute Goliath task and it must be taken in slow, lingering steps! I always marvel at women who I spy looking fabulous in the early hours of the morning, be it Sunday or any other day.
So you can imagine why I am always so pleasantly delighted when I come across a group of lovely ladies every Sunday morning who meet for breakfast at their usual spot after church. It always amazes me to see them so lively and fabulously put-together! Last Sunday, one of the lovelies (who just so happens to always have a darling pair of shoes on) was sporting an adorable pair of red flats that caught my eye immediately. A flash of red in just the right spot can add a touch of whimsy to any outfit and who ever said that one has to look stern and severe to hear the golden words spoken!

                                                                       Sincerely,
                                                                                        The Well-Dressed Foot
                                      

 SHOES Geox
(no longer available)
Similar here and here

What fun have you and your ‘well-dressed foot’ been up to this summer?
Lily Lemontree is inviting bloggers and readers to submit their very own ‘Shoe Journal’ entry along with at least 3 high-res images of their well-dressed feet.
(Blogger entries will be linked to their site so please include your URL information)
And if you live in the Greater Toronto Area, we are snapping pics of well-dressed feet all over the city, you could be next so keep your shoes and toes polished to perfection!
For more information or to submit your diary entry, email us at
theshoejournals@lilylemontree.com
