The Shoe Journals: Tales of the Well-Dressed Foot (06/18)

Dear Diary,
     my ramblings last week about today being National Picnic Day must not have fallen on deaf ears because I woke this morning to find a little note on my dressing table from my husband inviting me to join him in the park for lunch this afternoon. Couldn’t have been more delighted to see him waiting for me in our favourite spot, a full picnic basket (complete with a little bubbly!) beside him!
We lounged in the sunshine for a couple of blissful hours before heading back to the people and places that had been expecting us (like jobs, deadlines and children!) with a bit of a spring in our step I am convinced was courtesy of our ‘outdoor siesta’. Long live the picnic and lazy summer afternoons!
Sincerely,
The Well-Dressed Foot

ESPADRILLES

Similar here, here and here

