On the Cover: Reese Witherspoon at Glamour UK

Regular readers here at Lily Lemontree know that we are absolutely gaga over Ms. Reese Witherspoon and after looking at these divine images, can you blame us? The pretty southern belle, rumoured to have the finest southern manners in Hollywood, was recently photographed by Simon Emmett for the cover of Glamour UK (March 2012).
On her public persona vs her private self:
“I don’t know if people have an accurate picture of me but I like pretty macabre things like the TV show ‘American Horror Story’. Literally like the scariest thing ever, like ‘The Exorcist’ meets ‘The Shining’.”
On being careful with money:
“I have this fixation about this black leather The Row purse, but it’s so prohibitively expensive, I will not allow myself to buy it. I literally go to the store to visit it. Too much money – it feels decadent. I can’t wrap my brain around it. If I bought it, I’d only feel upset about it and take it back.”
On baring it all (or at least some) in films:
“I don’t worry about it. I have the body I earned. I had two kids and I’m still strong and healthy. And you start to have a different respect for your body the older you get. Instead of tearing yourself apart all the time, you start to go ‘Oh wow!'”
Her views on plastic surgery:
“I’m not for it. I’m not against it. I have plenty of friends who do stuff and if it makes you feel good, great. But I don’t think it’s the fix for some sort of unease that you’re having about who you are as a human being.”


