The Wishlist: Giambattista Valli’s Embellished T-strap Peep-toes


I always say one never knows where they will come across beauty, so you must keep your eyes open at every opportunity. It’s a good thing that I heed my own advice because had my eyes not been wide open last night I would never have come across these lovelies!

As dreadfully tired as I was yesterday evening, I had to muster up my last bit of energy to attend a Black & White Charity Gala in the city. Yes, I moaned and groaned for the entire car ride (which by the look on my husbands face was a bit too long!) but my complaining seemed to stop in a heartbeat as we approached our table and I got my first vision of inspiring style. Seated with us was a very chic lady clad in a gorgeous column gown who had paired her black and white look with these lovelies from Giambattista Valli!

I will be the first to say that while it is not appropriate to ask someone where they purchased an item, it is always in good taste to genuinely compliment something you admire! My good manners and compliment was rewarded with the young lady telling me (on her own accord) where she found these stunning shoes.
 Saying that I am head over heels in love with this shoe would be an understatement! I have always been a fan of the t-strap, it gives a shoe a touch of ladylike sophistication I can’t resist!


Find them here!

