Links for a Life Well Lived-01/28

 The weekend couldn’t have come soon enough!
Physical exhaustion after the extended holiday marathon, horribly grey and cold days this week and of course the realization that there are still at least 2 months left of winter and you can imagine the state I was in this afternoon.
Truth be told, I had even forgotten that it was Friday (not quite sure what day I thought it was for most of the afternoon!)
That was, until my husband came in after work with his ‘end of the week’ bouquet of fresh flowers for yours truly! Yes my friends, for the last 10 years my adorable significant other has never let a Friday go by without greeting the weekend, and me, with a shot of flowery delight.
One sniff of the charming posies and I shook off the January blahs in an instant!
Three cheers for the weekend!!

Planning my Sunday morning breakfast around these Lemon Poppy Seed Donuts ~ The Novice Chef

Wise words from the one and only Ines de la Fressange ~ Into The Gloss

Treat your Super Bowlers with these football brownies ~ The Party Dress

The ABC’s of going ‘au naturale’ ~ Mrs. Lilien

A peek into Jennifer Aniston’s new Bel Air home! ~ Hooked on Houses

