On the Cover: Drew Barrymore at Harper’s Bazaar

I recently had a friend comment on how much she likes the ‘On The Cover’ series but said she wondered why I always chose Harper’s Bazaar covers. I wanted to correct her and tell her that my final choice wasn’t always HB but since she did start her query with a compliment, I let it slide! I was going to explain the method to my ‘On The Cover’ madness but along came this gorgeous cover shoot with Drew Barrymore (October 2010) that said it all for me. Only Harper’s can take a gentle flower child like Ms. Barrymore and give us a shoot so glamorous, chic and seductive. Month after month. they never disappoint and always leave us waiting in anticipation for next month’s issue to arrive.

Harper’s Bazaar (October 2010) and Mark Seliger

